Somebody’s Jealous

Wow, it has been quite some time since I’ve written a personal post.  Trying really hard to get those “business” ones out once a week, and I’m sad to say I have had nothing crazy happy lately to blog about personally.  I’m sure that’s not really true, weird shit happens to me all the time, but for now, we’ll say it’s been a lower rate of crazy the past 2 months.

That is why, I have been extremely beyond generous 🙂 and decided to help out my friend with her baby so she can get some work done a few hours a week.  I know, I’ve been told by 4 people that I am crazy, or rather that she is crazy because she is trusting me with a really little baby (10 weeks) and no one seems to think I can do it.  Partly me included.  But it was amazing to see everyone have the same facial expression/reaction when I told them! She’s clearly a pretty relaxed mom.

That said, my own little one (ahem, Ike), has been extremely jealous the past 2 weeks when the babe is over.  He has brought me every single toy to my feet just so I will pay attention to him instead of the baby.  And then he just hovers.  It’s amazing.  He’s learning a very important lesson in sharing.

IMG_2154

Hello. Down here! Just sitting under the desk to be as close as possible to the action.

IMG_2128

I’ve got my eyes on you….

 

Leave a Reply

