Sometimes surprises come early!

Paul wanted to surprise me this morning with flowers, so he bought some last night after work, snuck them inside when I was busy and put them in the closet.  When I was in the bathroom later in the night, he filled a vase with water and stuck the flowers in it (in the closet) to wait until morning and be all sneaky.

When I went to bed last night I was reading, and unfortunately for Paul, a) I sleep on the side next to his closet, and b) he forget to re-close the closet when he changed after dinner.  Needless to say, I was surprised and excited to find flowers in the closet!!!  I tried to pull it off that I didn’t see them, but the second he saw the closet open and tried to shut it real fast, I burst up laughing.  Whoops.

It was the thought that counts!  Beautiful peach flowers!  He knows I’m not a fan of red 🙂  Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

