favorite holiday movies!

Nothing gets me more in the spirit for the holidays than cheesy Christmas movies!   Cuddling up on the couch with hot cocoa, a plate of sugar cookies and settling in to watch a fairly predictable plot line makes me feel like it really is December. Paul has been a trooper every year 🙂

On days like today when I look out the window and see how gloomy it is, I just want to stay inside and see some of my favorite classics! So that is exactly what I’m doing
Here is a list of my favs… of course this doesn’t include all my horrible Lifetime, Hallmark and abc Family movies that I can’t live without.
Love Actually (2003, Hugh Grant)
Scrooged (1988, Bill Murray)
A Christmas Story (1983, Peter Billingsley)
Elf (2003, Will Ferrell)
Four Christmases (2008, Reese Witherspoon)
National Lampoons Christmas Vacation (1989, Chevy Chase)
Home Alone (1990, Macaulay Culkin)
How the Grinch Stole Christmas (2000, Jim Carrey)
Polar Express (2004, Tom Hanks)
and of course
It’s a Wonderful Life (1946, James Stewart)
Miracle of 34th St. (1947, Edmund Gwenn)
What’s yours?!
4 thoughts on “favorite holiday movies!

  1. I really do like to watch Love Actually and Elf. And I know that it’s not the most popular of the movies, but I love Home Alone 3. It’s the one that I saw first, so it is my favorite. I also like Holiday in Handcuffs and thoroughly enjoy watching Harry Potter marathons that they play this time of the year, even though I have all of the DVDs and have seen the movies way too many times.

Leave a Reply

