neat knit!

I am a new knitter… can’t remember if I mentioned this before.  Lilly (my mother-in-law) bought my a class for christmas.  8 months later I was able to take it, and I can’t believe it’s over, but I loved it.  Really.

It was 6 woman from different walks of life (and a good 40 year age range… yup, I was the youngest) who got together and sat for 3 hours.  Needless to say, you have to come up with some sort of conversation ( I was never one to sit quietly) and it became hilarious every week.  Hearing who was doing what and which movie Grace from NY in her 70’s saw last night. She loved Friends with Benefits with Justin Timberlake.  Amazing.

Anyway, I will miss my group even though I was the least advanced.  But they would be happy to know I finished by first project–with a liiiiittle assistance from the lovely ladies at wild fiber.  Technically, it was my second project that I started but the first one that I finished.  And yes, I realize I look hideous in this picture but I had to get an angle of the front AND the back of my slouch hat so I could show lilly.  

Leave a Reply

