my dream day!

I love being a housewife.  Not that I am one, but I would just love it.  Today was freakin’ awesome.  Why was it so great?  Because I got to organize.  All.  Day.

The great thing about getting married (besides that whole person with you forever thing) is bedbathandbeyond gift cards.  Seriously?  Seriously.  Next to the container store, which does not have quite as extensive household/life options as BBB, it is an organizers haven.  Even better, is spending $400 there without actually spending any real money.  This is my car after my trip.

image

 

Now one of the biggest projects I was tackling was my husband’s closet… unbeknownst to him.  It’s a surprise though, isn’t that great!!!!!  So I started with just basic organization… I mean, really, look at those shirts and hangers, all intermixed.  The sweet cardboard boxes on the top from when we moved in two years ago.  Really?

 

image

 

I believe in color coordination. And thanks to BBB, I have cute cloth basics to put his crap in!  Okay, could we possibly have more sports equipments… there are ski pants in the bottom there and boxing gloves.  4 years, no skiing, no boxing.

 

image

 

Oh, and I also took all his scarves (he has more than me) and put them on my nifty scarf organizer that my sister-in-law gave me.  Now I feel it has more purpose since it looked pretty stupid with just my 5 scarves on it.

 

image

 

And the final product…… beautiful closet organization!

 

image

 

Also in my trunk was a new mattress pad… so I decided to cut up the old one and use it to re-cushion Ike’s crate!  I also cut up our bath mats (since i got new ones) because it’s his favorite thing to lie on.  I put extra padding in his bed too.  Bets on how long it will take him to rip out the filling?

 

image

 

I will save you from the rest of my organization of things like my new stainless steel killer garbage can, mattress pad, paul bedside drawer (this is a private area, not for your eyes thank you very much) and so on and so forth.  But I may need to re-hit BBB, because this is only one of my kitchen drawers I emptied out….

 

image

Leave a Reply

